National Sector Committee on Livestock and Poultry Committee Members 2024-2028

Chairman of the National Committee of Livestock and Poultry Sector

Dr. G. A. Gunawardena, Deputy Director, Veterinary Research Institute, Veterinary Research Institute, Gannoruwa, Peradeniya, Sri Lanka

Secretary of the National Committee of Livestock and Poultry Sector

Dr. Thikshani Somarathna, Senior Scientist, SLCARP

National Committee Members:

- Prof. Thakshila Seresinhe, Professor Emeritus, Consultant, Agriculture Sector Modernization Project, Ministry of Plantation, Suhuru paya, Battaramulla, Sri Lanka
- Prof. N. S. B. M. Atapattu, Professor, Department of Animal Science, Faculty of Agriculture, University of Ruhuna, Sri Lanka
- Dr. W.A.D.V. Weerathilake, Head / Senior Lecturer, Department of Livestock and Avian Science, Faculty of Livestock Fisheries and Nutrition Wayamba University of Sri Lanka
- Dr. (Mrs) M. W. C. D. Palliyaguru, Head, Animal Nutrition Division, Veterinary Research Institute, Gannoruwa, Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
- Dr. Sam Daniels, Consultant, World Food Programme, Samagipura, Thalawathugoda, Sri Lanka
- Dr. Nelum Vithana, Manager Corporate, Cargills Ceylon PLC, York Street, Colombo, Sri Lanka